Regular Show: Fright Pack DVD Review

        On September 3, 2013 The Cartoon Network released Regular Show: Fright Pack.  This unique and a bit odd show includes tons of bonus features!  This DVD will include the first 14 episodes of the hit series.

        The synopsis says "An original animated comedy series from creator Quintel and Cartoon Network Studios, Regular Show features best friends Mordecai (a six-foot-tall blue jay) and Rigby (a hyperactive raccoon). The two are groundskeepers at a park owned by Pops, a humanoid-looking lollipop who has spent his entire life there.

The job is so deadly dull that the two friends will do anything they can to avoid it. This doesn’t go over well with their boss Benson (an anthropomorphic gumball machine) — but their efforts often result in insane escapades that delight Pops."
        I've got to say I was a bit hesitant to get this one for review but I went ahead since the boys seem to like it.  I have to say I think it is extremely strange and very off the wall.  I was not a fan as I actually felt confused and a little slower after watching this one but the boys went crazy over it watching it several times.

DVD SRP: $19.82
Recommendation:  I thought it was funny but definitely on the weird side.  Thank goodness the kids were not totally into this one like some of their other shows.  I don't know about spending $20 to buy this though.
Street Date:  September 3, 2013
Retailer Pre-Order Date: July 30, 2013
Run Time: 176 minutes
Languages: English
Subtitles: English
DVD UPC # 883929287055

*Read my Disclosure

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love hearing from my wonderful readers. Leave any type of feedback you have and if it applies I will answer as quickly as I see the message!!